Five candidates qualify for March 17 election

Five candidates will be vying for two seats on the Safety Harbor City Commission in the March 17 elections.

The mayor’s race will be between incumbent Mayor Joe Ayoub and Tampa firefighter Tanja Vidovic. 

The race for Commission Seat 4 will be between incumbent Commissioner Carlos Diaz, David Roth and John Patrick Estok.

The deadline to qualify for the ballot was Monday. Election Day is March 17 and the deadline to register to vote is Feb. 18.

A Candidates Forum is tentatively scheduled for Jan. 30 at the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa.

  1. Joe C. 1 month ago
    • Lee Setzer (not afraid to put my name on it) 1 month ago
      • Steven 1 month ago
      • Joe C. 1 month ago
      • Jan Muller 1 month ago
    • James Theonopoulis 4 weeks ago
  2. Gary 1 month ago
  3. M.G. 1 month ago
  4. Susan zinkel 1 month ago
  5. Mark 1 month ago
    • Joe C. 1 month ago
    • Joe C. 1 month ago
  6. Concerned Resident 4 weeks ago
  7. Joe C. 5 days ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *